If you delete an account on Tellonym, it means that the account will be deactivated and no longer be searchable within our Services for a period of 30 days. After the deactivation period of 30 days, the account and all information attached will be deleted. During this 30-day period, you can still access the account to reactivate it.
To delete your Tellonym account, you'll need access to the connected registration method, which is the email address linked to your account. When you have access to your Tellonym account, you can delete the account by following these steps:
- Click on the profile tab on the bottom right.
- Click on the settings icon on the top right.
- Navigate into 'More' settings at the bottom of the view.
- Now, you should be able to tap the 'Delete Account' button.
After confirmation, you'll enter the 30 days deactivation period. This time limit cannot be avoided.
Please contact us via email at firstname.lastname@example.org if you need help deactivating your account.