If you deactivate an account on Tellonym, it means that it no longer will be searchable within our Services and the account with all information attached to it will be deleted 30 days later. During this 30 days period, you or your teen can still access the account to reactivate the account.
To deactivate your teens Tellonym account, you'll need access to the connected registration method, which can be a phone number or an email. However, if you have access to your teens Tellonym account, you can deactivate the account by following these steps:
- Click on the profile tab on the bottom right.
- Click on the settings icon on the top right.
- Navigate into 'More' settings at the bottom of the view.
- Now, you should be able to tab the 'Delete Account' button. After confirmation, you'll enter the 30 days reactivation period.
Please contact us via email at email@example.com if you need help deactivating your teens account.